Press "Enter" to skip to content

Ranji Trophy 2022-23: Tripura Make 239/6 on Day 1 In opposition to Holders Madhya Pradesh

Final Up to date: January 25, 2023, 00:01 IST

Gourav Yadav claimed three wickets (Twitter/@BCCIDomestic)

Gourav Yadav claimed three wickets (Twitter/@BCCIDomestic)

Medium-pacer Yadav (3/66) toiled laborious for MP and picked up two extra wickets together with that of Das and the skilled Sudip Chatterjee (24).

Half-centuries by Sridam Paul and Bikram Kumar Das helped Tripura make 239 for six on the opening day of their Ranji Trophy Group D match in opposition to defending champions Madhya Pradesh right here on Tuesday.

Despatched in to bat by the host staff captain Aditya Shrivastava, Tripura noticed their opening batters — Bikram Kumar Das (61, 169 balls, 7 fours) and U U Bose (21) — placed on 30 runs earlier than the latter fell to Gourav Yadav.

Additionally Learn | third ODI: Centurions Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma Star as India Full 3-0 Whitewash Over New Zealand

Medium-pacer Yadav (3/66) toiled laborious for MP and picked up two extra wickets together with that of Das and the skilled Sudip Chatterjee (24). India pacer Avesh Khan ended the day with the wicket of top-scorer Paul, having him caught by Shubham Sharma.

A 137-run second-wicket partnership between Das and Paul (72, 143 balls, 9 fours, 1 six) helped Tripura mount a problem to the numerous MP assault. Their lengthy partnership was ended by Yadav, who had Das caught behind by wicketkeeper Himanshu Mantri.

The MP bowlers seemed to be energised by the dismissal of Das and stored a good leash on the scoring, which resulted in 4 extra wickets by stumps.

Yadav claimed the important thing scalp of Chatterjee within the 77th over, having him caught by Mantri.

S S Ghosh (17) and M B Mura Singh (11) weren’t out when stumps had been drawn.

In Ahmedabad, spectacular knocks by Vivek Singh (97), Pratham Singh (96) and Shivam Chaudhary (83) helped Railways pile up 372 for 5 in opposition to Gujarat.

In the meantime, two different matches within the group — Vidarbha vs Punjab and Chandigarh vs Jammu & Kashmir — noticed the opening day’s play being truncated as a result of rain and unhealthy mild.

Temporary scores: Tripura 239 for six in 82 overs (Sridam Paul 72, Bikram Kumar Das 61, Gourav Yadav 3/66) vs Madhya Pradesh.

In Ahmedabad: Railways 372 for five in 89 overs (Vivek Singh 97 (109 balls, 6×4, 7×6, Pratham Singh 96 (157 balls, 13×4), Shivam Chaudhary 83 (100 balls, 11×4, 2×6), Upendra Yadav 46 batting) vs Gujarat.

In Mohali: Vidarbha 1 for no loss in 1 over vs Punjab.

In Chandigarh: Chandigarh 18 for no loss in 6 overs vs J & Ok.

Get the most recent Cricket Information, Schedule and Cricket Reside Scores right here

(This story has not been edited by News18 employees and is printed from a syndicated information company feed)

Supply hyperlink

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: