Press "Enter" to skip to content

T20 World Cup 2022: Gautam Gambhir’s Previous Feedback in Reward of MS Dhoni go Viral After India’s Exit

Successful all three ICC trophies as captain is document that no different cricketer has been in a position to obtain barring MS Dhoni. And after India’s exit from the T20 World Cup 2022 within the semis, former opener Gautam Gambhir’s feedback on the enormity of Dhoni’s feat have resurfaced.

In a chat with Star Sports activities two years in the past, Gambhir was praising Dhoni’s document in ICC occasions, claiming that one other Indian captain received’t have the ability to emulate the legendary skipper.

T20 World Cup 2022: Full Protection | Schedule | Outcomes | Factors Desk | Gallery

“Somebody will come and doubtless rating extra double 100s than Rohit Sharma and extra 100s than Virat Kohli, however I don’t suppose any Indian captain would have the ability to obtain three ICC trophies,” Gambhir had mentioned.

Curiously, neither Virat Kohli nor Rohit Sharma has received an ICC trophy throughout their tenure because the Indian captain. Though Rohit may have one other shot at profitable a world cup as captain a actuality subsequent yr on the ODI world cup slated to be held in India.

There are murmurs a bunch of senior India cricketers might step away from the T20I workforce because the selectors begin charting a course for the long run with the subsequent world cup in thoughts. The legendary Sunil Gavaskar reckons the T20I captaincy shall be handed over to Hardik Pandya and there may very well be just a few gamers asserting their retirements from the format.

“Having received the Indian Premier League on his first project because the captain, they’d have marked Hardik Pandya out as the subsequent captain,” Gavaskar mentioned on Star Sports activities.

He continued, “Hardik Pandya will certainly take over the workforce sooner or later and there shall be some retirements, you by no means know. Gamers shall be giving it plenty of thought. There are a number of gamers of their mid-30s who shall be reconsidering their place within the Indian T20I workforce.”

Indian workforce will subsequent journey to New Zealand for six white-ball matches together with three ODIs and as many T20Is. Pandya will lead the T20I squad whereas Shikhar Dhawan has been named the skipper for the ODIs.

Get the most recent Cricket Information, Schedule and Cricket Reside Scores right here

Supply hyperlink

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: