Press "Enter" to skip to content

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Huge wins for Mumbai, Maharashtra; Bengal beat Companies | Cricket Information – Instances of India

RANCHI: Mumbai and Maharashtra posted large wins over Puducherry and Mizoram respectively within the Group E of the Vijay Hazare Trophy on Monday whereas Bengal beat Companies by 47 runs in a run feast.
Mumbai dismissed Puducherry for 139 in 38 overs and romped house in 24.2 overs with Yashasvi Jaiswal hammering an unbeaten 73.
For Maharashtra, Rahul Tripathi smashed 107 (99 balls, 8 fours, 3 sixes), skipper Ankit Bawane hit 95 (105 balls, 11 fours) and Azim Kazi 67 as they piled up 341 for 4 in 50 overs. Mizoram had been by no means within the hunt and ended up at 158 for 8.
Within the different match of the day, Bengal held off a spirited problem from Companies to put up a 47-run win in a high-scoring match.
Batting first after being despatched in, openers Sudip Kumar Gharami (162, 129 balls, 15 fours, 7 sixes) and Abhimanyu Easwaran (122, 133 balls, 9 fours, 1 six) despatched the Companies bowlers on a leather-based hunt by placing on a large 298-run stand.
Bengal constructed on the excellent begin with Shahbaz Ahmed hammering a 28-ball 59 (4 fours, 5 sixes) to assist the staff put up an imposing 426 for 4.
Companies made a great try with 5 of their batters making half-centuries. Nevertheless, it was not sufficient as Bengal struck blows at essential junctures to allow the staff safe a win.
Transient scores:
Maharashtra 341 for 4 in 50 overs (Rahul Tripathi 107 (retired damage), Ankit Bawane 95, Azim Kazi 67, Pavan Shah 31, Laluruai Raite 3/79) beat Mizoram 158 for 8 in 50 overs (Shreevats Goswami 35, Lalhruaizela 32, Vicky Ostwal 4/29) by 183 runs. Maharashtra: 4 factors, Mizoram: 0.
Puducherry 139 all out in 38 overs (Ankit Sharma 79 not out, Shams Mulani 3/45) misplaced to Mumbai 141 for 1 in 24.2 overs (Yashasvi Jaiswal 73 not out (77 balls, 7X4, 2X6), Prithvi Shaw 39, Armaan Jaffer 24 not out) by 9 wickets. Mumbai: 4 factors, Puducherry: 0.
Bengal 426 for 4 in 50 overs (Sudip Kumar Gharami 162 (129 balls, 15X4, 7X6), Abhimanyu Easwaran 122 (123 balls, 9X4, 1X6), Shahbaz Ahmed 59, Ritwik Roy Chowdhury 31) vs Companies 379 for 9 in 50 overs (Arjun Sharma 75, Rajat Paliwal 65, Devender Lohchab 58, Shubam Rohilla 57, Aanshul Gupta 51, Shahbaxz Ahmed 4/58, Pradipta Pramanik 3/83) by 47 runs. Bengal: 4 factors, Companies: 0.

Supply hyperlink

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: